Blog

We have a new author joining our family!

Award-winning digital first publisher HarperImpulse is so excited to announce the acquisition of World English Language rights for the stunning debut novel from journalist Maria Realf. Editorial director Charlotte Ledger bought rights from Judith Murray at Greene & Heaton. The One, already a bestseller in Germany, follows the story of Lizzie Sparkes, just weeks away from the wedding of her dreams. But then the one that got away walks back in to her life with a bombshell, forcing her to make a choice that will change their worlds forever. The book will be published in March 2018, both digitally and in paperback, and is a must-read for fans of Me Before You and PS. I Love You. During her career, Maria has worked on a staff…

Read More

Christmas is coming early with Harper Impulse!

What’s cosier than Christmas? (No, we decline your answer of Christmas jumpers!) The only thing cosier than Christmas, is CHRISTMAS RECIPES! We can smell the cookie dough already.. Today on the blog we have a double whammy treat to celebrate CHRISTMAS AT THE CANDIED APPLE CAFE from our very own Katherine Garbera being 99p! So scroll on below and feast your eyes *and hearts* on the lovely recipes taken from the book itself! We’d LOVE to see you try these and tag us. Also,TREAT YO SELF with a copy of CHRISTMAS AT THE CANDIED APPLE CAFE, out now! http://bit.ly/2xGx9Xt Pistachio and dried cranberry biscotti. Makes about 3 1/2 dozen INGREDIENTS 2 1/4 cups all purpose flour 1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder 3/4 teaspoon salt 6…

Read More

Get to know Teresa Morgan – Q&A

Today on the blog, we have the lovely author for MEET ME AT WISTERIA COTTAGE, Teresa Morgan who’s dug deep to answer some questions for us! We’re about to find out everything from her inspirations to what book she wished she had written. Tune in below and be sure to get your copy of MEET ME AT WISTERIA COTTAGE here. What inspired you to write this book? Walking home from the school run one time, I first had this plot bunny of a hysterical woman being thrown over the shoulder, into a fireman’s carry, of a strong man to get her out of the way – to shut her up basically – and I had to think why would she be hysterical, and would the…

Read More

The Magic of London – Nikki Moore

I have always loved London, ever since my first trip to an art museum with the Brownies when I was twelve years old. The buildings, the parks, the bustle, the people, the diversity, the sheer sprawling mass of it sparked a love story that has never ended. I’ve been there many times over the years; in my late teens to see theatre productions for my A’Levels; for parties and conferences for the Romantic Novelists Association; for weekend breaks when I explored the city and took photos to my heart’s content; for meetings with my lovely editor Charlotte – she took me to The Ritz for a cocktail to discuss what was to become my debut novel Crazy, Undercover, Love, which almost made my head explode…

Read More

The Revelation.

Testing, testing, can everyone read this? Hello? *waves hand in front of screen* Okay, I’m just going to go right head, read at your own peril! Hi and welcome to the Harper Impulse blog – today on the agenda; we’re about to find out who the brains (questionable) are behind the Harper Impulse social media accounts! We’ve had a lot, and by a lot, I really do mean A LOT of requests about who the mysterious people are behind our hilarious (correct!) Twitter, Facebook and Instagram. The person (or people?) who keep calling you guys food/animal nick names and offer to eat treats on your behalf when you do favours for us. Today.. you’re about to find out. Brace yourselves my sweet clementines.. And. Here…

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Read More