Blog

On the 18th day of Christmas HarperImpulse gave to me…

.. another new author, to bring us special stories! Award-winning digital first publisher HarperImpulse are thrilled to announce the acquisition of bestselling self-published contemporary romance author Janice Horton. Editorial Director Charlotte Ledger bought World All Language rights after approaching the author about writing a novel loosely based on Janice’s own experiences. The Backpacking Housewife is a fun, heartwarming and inspiring novel about an ordinary woman who ups and leaves her life for a round the world trip full of romance and adventure. Janice Horton writes contemporary romantic fiction with a dash of humour and a sense of adventure. In 2014, after her children had left home, Janice and her husband set off to explore the Caribbean. In 2015, they returned to the UK only to…

Read More

We have a new author joining our family!

Award-winning digital first publisher HarperImpulse is so excited to announce the acquisition of World English Language rights for the stunning debut novel from journalist Maria Realf. Editorial director Charlotte Ledger bought rights from Judith Murray at Greene & Heaton. The One, already a bestseller in Germany, follows the story of Lizzie Sparkes, just weeks away from the wedding of her dreams. But then the one that got away walks back in to her life with a bombshell, forcing her to make a choice that will change their worlds forever. The book will be published in March 2018, both digitally and in paperback, and is a must-read for fans of Me Before You and PS. I Love You. During her career, Maria has worked on a staff…

Read More

Christmas is coming early with Harper Impulse!

What’s cosier than Christmas? (No, we decline your answer of Christmas jumpers!) The only thing cosier than Christmas, is CHRISTMAS RECIPES! We can smell the cookie dough already.. Today on the blog we have a double whammy treat to celebrate CHRISTMAS AT THE CANDIED APPLE CAFE from our very own Katherine Garbera being 99p! So scroll on below and feast your eyes *and hearts* on the lovely recipes taken from the book itself! We’d LOVE to see you try these and tag us. Also,TREAT YO SELF with a copy of CHRISTMAS AT THE CANDIED APPLE CAFE, out now! http://bit.ly/2xGx9Xt Pistachio and dried cranberry biscotti. Makes about 3 1/2 dozen INGREDIENTS 2 1/4 cups all purpose flour 1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder 3/4 teaspoon salt 6…

Read More

Get to know Teresa Morgan – Q&A

Today on the blog, we have the lovely author for MEET ME AT WISTERIA COTTAGE, Teresa Morgan who’s dug deep to answer some questions for us! We’re about to find out everything from her inspirations to what book she wished she had written. Tune in below and be sure to get your copy of MEET ME AT WISTERIA COTTAGE here. What inspired you to write this book? Walking home from the school run one time, I first had this plot bunny of a hysterical woman being thrown over the shoulder, into a fireman’s carry, of a strong man to get her out of the way – to shut her up basically – and I had to think why would she be hysterical, and would the…

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Read More