Valentines Day – Love it or loathe it!

Like Brexit and Donald Trump, Valentine’s Day is one of those topics that totally divides opinion. Do you love, love, lurve it? Or utterly loathe it? I used to hate it (especially during those angsty teenage years, when the school heart-throb failed to remember my name, let alone send a card), but over time it has slowly begun to worm its way into my affections, wooing me with its flowers and overpriced dinners. This February, though, I’ve decided to give into it completely. Passionately. Because sometimes, as a wise man (er, Justin Timberlake) once said, you can’t stop the feeling. You see, 2018 looks set to be the most romantic year of the century yet, melting even the most cynical of hearts. To start with,…

Read More

Barlow’s Bountiful Books!

Hi everyone, hope you’re doing well and looking forward to the New Year! We have some truly wonderful news to share with you as we bring in the New Year. We’re so excited to share with you all that HarperImpulse has signed 2 more books with Christie Barlow, author of the much loved THE COSY CANAL BOAT DREAM! *Cartwheels around office* Please do congratulate Christie on this new milestone and join us in waiting for the new gems she’ll be writing!

Read More

Another day, another author, another new family member!

Award-winning digital first publisher HarperImpulse are so excited to announce the acquisition of World All Language rights for a heartwarming, seasonal series from debut author, Poppy Blake. The Windmill Café is a gorgeous three-part series, set on the gorgeous Norfolk coast, that will follow the lives and loves of Rosie and Matt. It’s a story about the importance of friendship, family and the therapeutic benefits of baking up a storm when things get tough. The café will open its doors in March 2018 with book one, Summer Breeze – the perfect summer read to indulge in at the beach.  Autumn Leaves will follow in July and the final installment, Christmas Trees will be published in September. Poppy Blake is an avid scribbler of contemporary romance…

Read More

We have a new author joining our family!

Award-winning digital first publisher HarperImpulse is so excited to announce the acquisition of World English Language rights for the stunning debut novel from journalist Maria Realf. Editorial director Charlotte Ledger bought rights from Judith Murray at Greene & Heaton. The One, already a bestseller in Germany, follows the story of Lizzie Sparkes, just weeks away from the wedding of her dreams. But then the one that got away walks back in to her life with a bombshell, forcing her to make a choice that will change their worlds forever. The book will be published in March 2018, both digitally and in paperback, and is a must-read for fans of Me Before You and PS. I Love You. During her career, Maria has worked on a staff…

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Read More