Easter Treat: New Author Announcement (No we promise it isn’t an April Fools!)

Award-winning digital first publisher HarperImpulse are thrilled to announce the acquisition of Historical author Deborah Carr. Editorial Director Charlotte Ledger bought World All Language rights after approaching the author about writing a novel to commemorate the 100th anniversary of the end of the First World War this year. Deborah Carr lives on the island of Jersey in the Channel Islands with her husband, two children and three rescue dogs. She became interested in books set in WW1 when researching her grandfather’s time as a cavalryman in the 17th 21st Lancers. She is part of ‘The Blonde Plotters’ writing group and was Deputy Editor on the online review site, Novelicious.com. Her debut historical romance, Broken Faces, is set in WW1 and was runner-up in the 2012…

Read More

Barlow’s Bountiful Books!

Hi everyone, hope you’re doing well and looking forward to the New Year! We have some truly wonderful news to share with you as we bring in the New Year. We’re so excited to share with you all that HarperImpulse has signed 2 more books with Christie Barlow, author of the much loved THE COSY CANAL BOAT DREAM! *Cartwheels around office* Please do congratulate Christie on this new milestone and join us in waiting for the new gems she’ll be writing!

Read More

Another day, another author, another new family member!

Award-winning digital first publisher HarperImpulse are so excited to announce the acquisition of World All Language rights for a heartwarming, seasonal series from debut author, Poppy Blake. The Windmill Café is a gorgeous three-part series, set on the gorgeous Norfolk coast, that will follow the lives and loves of Rosie and Matt. It’s a story about the importance of friendship, family and the therapeutic benefits of baking up a storm when things get tough. The café will open its doors in March 2018 with book one, Summer Breeze – the perfect summer read to indulge in at the beach.  Autumn Leaves will follow in July and the final installment, Christmas Trees will be published in September. Poppy Blake is an avid scribbler of contemporary romance…

Read More

On the 18th day of Christmas HarperImpulse gave to me…

.. another new author, to bring us special stories! Award-winning digital first publisher HarperImpulse are thrilled to announce the acquisition of bestselling self-published contemporary romance author Janice Horton. Editorial Director Charlotte Ledger bought World All Language rights after approaching the author about writing a novel loosely based on Janice’s own experiences. The Backpacking Housewife is a fun, heartwarming and inspiring novel about an ordinary woman who ups and leaves her life for a round the world trip full of romance and adventure. Janice Horton writes contemporary romantic fiction with a dash of humour and a sense of adventure. In 2014, after her children had left home, Janice and her husband set off to explore the Caribbean. In 2015, they returned to the UK only to…

Read More

We have a new author joining our family!

Award-winning digital first publisher HarperImpulse is so excited to announce the acquisition of World English Language rights for the stunning debut novel from journalist Maria Realf. Editorial director Charlotte Ledger bought rights from Judith Murray at Greene & Heaton. The One, already a bestseller in Germany, follows the story of Lizzie Sparkes, just weeks away from the wedding of her dreams. But then the one that got away walks back in to her life with a bombshell, forcing her to make a choice that will change their worlds forever. The book will be published in March 2018, both digitally and in paperback, and is a must-read for fans of Me Before You and PS. I Love You. During her career, Maria has worked on a staff…

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Read More