We have a new author joining our family!

Award-winning digital first publisher HarperImpulse is so excited to announce the acquisition of World English Language rights for the stunning debut novel from journalist Maria Realf. Editorial director Charlotte Ledger bought rights from Judith Murray at Greene & Heaton. The One, already a bestseller in Germany, follows the story of Lizzie Sparkes, just weeks away from the wedding of her dreams. But then the one that got away walks back in to her life with a bombshell, forcing her to make a choice that will change their worlds forever. The book will be published in March 2018, both digitally and in paperback, and is a must-read for fans of Me Before You and PS. I Love You.

During her career, Maria has worked on a staff or freelance basis for many of the UK’s best-known magazines, including The Mail on Sunday’s YOU Magazine, Cosmopolitan, Cosmopolitan Bride, Fabulous, Marie Claire, Now and You & Your Wedding.

Charlotte Ledger, Editorial Director at HarperImpulse, said: ‘I am delighted to be publishing this heartfelt, incredibly emotional debut. Maria is a beautiful writer and I reached the end of the book with tears in my eyes. Alex and Lizzie’s relationship will be forever etched in the memory of anyone who reads it, in the same way you’ll never forget the love story of Em and Dex in One Day or Lou and Will in Me Before You.’

Maria Realf said: ‘I’ve been blown away by the response to the book in Germany, and can’t wait to bring Lizzie’s story to a whole new audience in March. HarperImpulse has been revolutionising the romantic fiction market, and I’m thrilled to be joining its talented team of writers.’

In her spare time, Maria is also an all-round movie obsessive, theater lover and karaoke enthusiast. Find out more at www.mariarealf.com.

Please do give Maria a lovely warm HarperImpulse welcome as she joins our midst! She can be found on Twitter here.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *